3-4 Inches

I haven’t actually measured the incision Bequi, but it’s between 3 and 4 inches.  It’s a good sized gash.  Jer joked that if it were on someone with a smaller chest it would cover the entire breast.  😦  Funny and sad at the same time.

JD is doing so well.  He’s starting to laugh and smiles more and more each day.  The smiling and laughing has been the first developmental delays we’ve had with him, but our big premie boy is catching up.  He’s also developing some heafty chub rolls on his arms and legs.  Quite the chunk-um-berry.  He’s started to drool excessivly and he’s been a bit grumpy the past couple days.  He’s acting like he could be teething, but not quite 3 months old just seems so early to me!  I guess we’ll just wait and see. 

I’m quite proud of his sleeping through the night.  He usually goes down for bed at 10pm.  He will wake up around 6am because he’s scooted to the top of the crib.  Jeremy goes in, scoots him down to the other end and JD falls back asleep till 9am.  I’m so freaking lucky.  If only I could sleep through the night again, I still tend to wake up constantly.  This morning I woke up to the sound of him cooing and jabbering with himself through the baby monitor.  It was a great sound to wake up to, and so nice to get him up before he was screaming and starving!  The kid can eat 6-8oz. during that first feeding, and then another 4-7oz each other feeding through the day.  I’ve started to premake the formula each morning and keep it in the fridge.  

It’s been fun to catch up on everyone’s blogs tonight but it’s quite late and I’m one tired mommy!  

4 Responses

  1. I love that we pre-make the formula. Blender bottles are wonderful!

  2. I can’t wait until we have an all nighter. I do the formula in the fridge thing too. We buy the premade kind anyway because the powder and water mix gives our little guy some MAJOR gas. It’s so much easier to just go and grab an already made bottle out of the fridge. Sounds like he is getting SO big! GO JD!!!

  3. Both Ty and Con started cutting teeth at 3 1/2 monts old. They had a tooth at 4 months. Yep…I was so done breast feeding. 😛

  4. Holy gash Batman!!!

    What a cute kid! I love the baby rolls.

Leave a Reply

